Executive board

Board of Trustees

The members of the trusteeship committee based on the independence of the universities and the law on the formation of trustees of universities and institutes of higher education and research are: The Minister of Science, Research and Technology, the head of the university, has 4 to 6 members of the country’s scientific, cultural, or social personnel who have an effective role in the development of the university and the chairman or representative of the organization of management and planning. The most important duties and powers of the Board of Trustees are as follows:

Approval of the Internal Rules of the Board of Trustees, the Office of the Organization and the University and the rules of recruitment of the members of the faculty, the proposed budget, the detailed budget of the accounts and the annual balance sheet of the university, how to collect the proprietary revenues and consumption, determination and management of production units, services, workshops, health And medical treatment, payroll fees, royalties, and so on, suggesting an extraordinary amount of faculty members and non-faculty members, and examining the university’s report submitted by the university presidency.

Proposed topics before the draft in the Board of Trustees, go under specialized review at the Permanent Commission composed of the university head, one of the deputies or advisors of the Ministry of Science, Research and Technology, a specialist and expert, a representative of the Management and Planning Organization, and the University financial deputy.